If a user is enrolled in multiple courses, when they delete a message from one course this triggers recalculation of the unread count on the Ultra Base Navigation, this in turn leads to unrelated courses being deemed 'active,' and scheduled for unnecessary automatic archiving.
Steps to Repeat:
Prerequisite: Ultra Base Navigation is Required.
- Create multiple courses and enroll test users in all of them
- Create messages in all the courses
- Wait for automatic archiving to transpire.
- Login as one of the test users and access a single course.
- Delete the message and log out
Only the course in step 4 is automatically archived.Observed Behavior:
All the other courses get automatically archived too.